Hijabi Monologues

To be quite honest, the Hijabi Monologues weekend left me without words. I directed and performed “I’m Tired.”

Really, I am tired.

I didn’t blog directly after the show, because I was too busy reading a set of completely opposite responses. I will write a response. Eventually. When I decide if it was a success or total failure. I don’t see it falling anywhere in between. It either woke up the community or scared them into silence.

Here are the responses.

http://hijabimonologuesosu.blogspot.com/2010/05/comments.html#comments

http://centralohiomuslimnews.blogspot.com/2010/05/hijabi-monologues.html

Leave a Reply

